Enshrouded is a game of survival, crafting, and Action RPG combat, set within a sprawling voxel-based continent. As you journey across the mountains and deserts of an open world, you are free to choose your path and shape your destiny.

Survive forests, caves, dungeons and venture into the shroud to fight back the horrors of the deep. Create builds for your character with an in-depth skill tree, craft gear, combat factions and take on boss fights with up to 16 players.

The world of enshrouded has me really excited but the thing I’m dying to try out is the building. I’ve played survival games for a long time now and the one thing that always draws my interest more than anything is being able to build. The more freedom I have the better. Some games such as Green hell or Stranded deep let you build but can be a little more restrictive. Where as games like Conan and Citadel give you a tad bit more freedom. None of these games allow you to create more outside of its structured parameters quite like No Man’s Sky. I’m sure some will disagree with me but I’ve built underground bases in No man’s sky that were crazy cool. While I’ve built massive castles in those other games nothing beats the freedom of going where you want. This is what Enshrouded appears to be offering us with its voxel building. I want to create new structures in the sides of mountains, something that’ll wow my friends.

If all this sounds incredibly exciting then this next news will surely tickle your fancy. A demo is coming October 9th, 2023 during the Steam Next Fest. The demo will feature hours of gameplay along with co-op so you can enjoy adventuring and terraforming with a friend. You can watch the demo teaser below. Will you be diving into the land of Enshrouded?

Can’t get enough BRAH?! Then you’re in luck! Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook! Enjoy our content on YouTube! Listen to our official BRAHcast! Get a taste of our Instagram! Be a cool kid with us on TikTok! We’re all PlayStation, All the time!